Who Qualified for the 2015 Indy 500? – Analyzed SportsAnalyzed Sports – Analyzed Sports

Analyzed Sports


Who Qualified for the 2015 Indy 500? – Analyzed SportsAnalyzed Sports

May 18, 2015Archives, RacingWho Qualified for the 2015 Indy 500?

Scott Dixon

May 18, 2015 Louisville, KY. (Analyzed Sports)

Who Qualified for the 2015 Indy 500?

Who qualified for the 2015 Indy 500? Here are the qualifying results for the 2015 Indy 500.  The the 99th running of the Indy 500 will take place this Sunday, on May 24th in Indianapolis Indiana. After a terrible crash during the qualifiers, Scott Dixon was able to grab position 1 with an average speed of 226 miles per hour. Will Power and Simon Pagenaud will start from the 2nd and 3rd position. 2014 Indy 500 Champion Hunter Relay will be starting from the 16th position on the race track.  Check below for the full results to see who qualified for the 2015 Indy 500. 

Pos.DriverAverage Speed (mph)1Scott Dixon226.7602Will Power226.3503Simon Pagenaud226.1454Tony Kanaan225.5035Helio Castroneves225.5026Justin Wilson225.2797Sebastien Bourdais225.1938Marco Andretti225.1899Josef Newgarden225.18710J.R. Hildebrand225.09911Carlos Munoz225.04212Ed Carpenter224.88313Oriol Servia224.77714Charlie Kimball224.74315Juan Pablo Montoya224.65716Ryan Hunter-Reay224.57317Graham Rahal224.29018Carlos Huertas224.23319Simona de Silvestro223.83820James Jakes223.79021James Davison223.74722Alex Tagliani223.72223Sage Karam223.59524James Hinchcliffe223.51925Conor Daly223.48226Townsend Bell223.44727Takuma Sato223.22628Pippa Mann223.10429Gabby Chaves222.91630Sebastian Saavedra222.89831Jack Hawksworth222.78732Stefano Coletti221.91233Bryan Clauson220.523 Be Sociable, Share! Tumblr



Post Tagged with , , ,

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular

To Top
There are no products